website private

Executive Committee

The General Assembly, where National Associations and members are represented, meets once a year to fix the general guidelines of the association. It elects the Executive Committee (15 members maximum) biannually, who are well known personalities from the various segments of the vending industry. The Executive Committee decides upon the political agenda and technical programme of the EVA and adopts the position papers that serve as a basis for lobbying actions.

The Director General, Mr. Erwin Wetzel, implements the policies defined by the Executive Committee. The Director General is responsible for the day-to-day work, the management of the Brussels office and staff, the relations with the EU, the press and the general representation of the association and its members.

The EVA Executive Committee 2016-17

Jan-Marck Vrijlandt (Selecta)
EVA President, Representing International Operators
Paolo Ghidotti (N&W)
EVA First-Vice President, Representing EVMMA (Machine Manufacturers)
Tony Smith (Jacobs Douwe Egberts)
Representing AVA
Maurits de Jong (de Jong Duke)
Representing Office Coffee Service
Christian Mengus (SUZOHAPP)
Representing NAVSA
Michele Evolvi
Representing CONFIDA
Raúl Rubio Fleitas (ANEDA)
Representing the NA Managing Directors
Sergio Telesco (Lavazza)
Representing Ingredient Suppliers
Jürgen Göbel (Ingenico)
Representing Payment Systems & Vending Solutions
Xavier Arquerons (Alliance Vending)
EVA Vice President, Representing Southern European Operators
Michael Maurer (ASM)
Treasurer, Representing Northern Europe Operators
Michal Piotrowiak (Mastercup)
Representing Easthern Europe Operators
Massimo Daolio (Flo)
Representing Cup Manufacturers
Dr. Aris Kaschefi
Representing BDV
© 2017 European Vending Association